Boys Varsity Football · All-Region Football Honors


The Region 3-AAAAA Football Champions were honored with several all-region awards:

Player of the Year – Jalil Muhammad

Defensive Player of the Year – Dennard Flowers

1st Team Offense

Jordan Davis            Rayheim Rowe

Jamond Lee             Ledell Finister

2nd Team Offense

Nyqua Lett              Kamauri Davis

Wesley Campbell    Terius Stephens

Caleb Holmes

1st Team Defense

Lenorris Robinson      Roderick McCrary

2nd Team Defense

Vincent Hill          Dainsus Miller

Daiquan White

And last, but not least, Head Coach Maurice Dixon was selected as the Coach of the Year.  This is the second time in three years that Coach Dixon has earned this honor.  His return to Creekside as a head coach after a successful playing career here makes this recognition special, though he remains humble and thanks the players and coaching staff for their efforts.  His response to all that was accomplished this season was simply, “We’re just getting started.”

Congratulations on a great season and these well-deserved accolades.